Bylaws Committee 

Co-Chair: Tiffany Reabold | Contact via Email

Co-Chair: Haley Hays| Contact via Email

The Bylaws Committee is charged with the ongoing review of the AAENP Bylaws for areas that may be in need of revision.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee 

 Chair: Rick Ramirez | Contact via Email

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee (DEIC) advises the Academy on all matters related to efforts in this arena. DEIC members promote social justice within AAENP and among member organizations through making recommendations, educating, and informing the Academy on best practices and innovative methods to cultivate a safe, equitable, and inclusive environment. The committee will focus on initiatives rooted in social justice frameworks to build awareness, knowledge, and skills surrounding issues of power, privilege, and oppression. Its purview is broadly defined, encompassing diversity in all its dimensions: race, gender, ethnicity, nationality, sexual orientation, physical abilities, and others. The Committee articulates the values of diversity, equity,
inclusion, and social justice within AAENP's goals and priorities and embraces an organizational culture that is strengthened by multiple opinions and perspectives. 

Education Committee

Co-Chair: Tiffany Andrews | Contact via Email

Co-Chair: Andrew RotjanContact via Email

The Education Committee is charged with evaluating activities and programs related to training, continuing education, and academic education, both graduate and undergraduate. These responsibilities include recommendations on programs, education policy, and curricula in areas relevant to advanced practice nursing. 

Finance Committee

Chair: Lisa Leonard, Chair | Contact via Email

The Finance Committee is charged with an audit oversight function and a policy advisory function and may be assigned additional objectives by the president. As audit overseers, the committee performs a detailed analysis of the AAENP budget and other financial reports ensuring due diligence and proper accounting principles are followed. 

Membership Committee

Co-Chair: Jessica StadlerContact via Email

The Membership Committee is charged with monitoring all aspects of membership, including prospective member outreach and retention—bringing in new members, teaching them about the Academy and its benefits and then ensuring that the member experience meets everyone’s expectations. 

NP Validation

Chair: Wesley Davis | Contact via Email

The NP Validating/Credentialing/Scope of Practice Committee is charged with 1) supporting the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board (AANPCB) with ongoing ENP exam development and maintenance, 2) overseeing, coordinating, and maintaining guideline development and 3) disseminating the Scope of Practice and Standards, Practice Standards (Competencies) and the ENP Core Curriculum. The committee also continually collaborates with other organizations in order to disseminate findings to AAENP membership and external organizations to support and advance ENP practice. The Validation committee is inviting interested members to join our efforts in advocacy and validation of the ENP role.

Practice Committee

Chair: Amanda Comer | Contact via Email

The Practice Committee is charged with promoting the practice of emergency nurse practitioners by ensuring safe, high-quality patient care and advocating for practicing ENPs and their patients. The Practice Committee oversees, coordinates, and is responsible for guideline development and dissemination, patient safety, practice improvement, and quality measures.

Political Action/Advocacy Committee

Co-Chair: Sharon Rainer | Contact via Email

Co-Chair: Amy Meredith | Contact via Email

The Political Action/Advocacy Committee is charged with providing strategic advice, counsel, and options to the Board of Directors regarding how the Academy can be responsive to and advocate for society’s needs for emergency nurse practitioners and how to advance the profession within public policy arenas, including but not limited to legislative and regulatory venues.


Interested in joining a committee? Apply here!